Township Board


  • 5 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month
  • As Waukegan Township continues to follow social distancing requirements, the Waukegan Township Board meeting will be held virtually on Zoom. Public comments will be accepted by email and phone call only. Any comments received during the meeting will be held until the end of the meeting. Public comment is limited to three minutes per person. Public comments should be emailed to: or call 312-626-6799.
  • Via Zoom Meeting ID: 505 786 2157 Password: Township1 Dial: 312-626-6799 Meeting ID 5057862157 Passcode: 842234

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Township Board, comprised of four Trustees and the Supervisor, is the policy-making body of Waukegan Township. In addition, the township board consists of the Township Assessor, Highway Commissioner and the Township Clerk.

Marc Jones, Township Supervisor


Percy L. Johnson, Township Trustee

Percy L. Johnson

Nathaniel Hewitt, Township Trustee

Nathaniel Hewitt

Opal Rice, Township Trustee

Opal Rice

Sylvestre Castellanos, Township Trustee

Sylvestre Castellanos

Mark Stricklin, Township Assessor

Mark Stricklin

Author Craigen, Township Highway Commissioner

Author Craigen

Rose Staben, Township Clerk

Rose Staben